Jan 02 2015

Flake Music - When You Land Here, It's Time to Return 1997 (Remaster 2014)

hunterlucky MUSIC 14:09 0
Flake Music - When You Land Here, It's Time to Return 1997 (Remaster 2014)
Artist: Flake Music
Title Of Album: When You Land Here, It's Time to Return
Year Of Release: 2014
Label: Sub Pop/SP1111
Genre: Rock, Indie
Quality: 320 | FLAC (tacks,cue,log)
Total Time: 31:22
Total Size: 72 | 200 mb


01. Spanway Hits
02. Blast Valve
03. Roziere
04. Structo
05. Candy Dish of Diamonds
06. Deluca
07. Mieke
08. On the Playground, In the Wind
09. The Shins
10. Faded Polaroids
11. Vantage

First impressions aren't usually afforded a second chance, but somehow an obscure Albuquerque quartet called Flake Music found a loophole around the turn of the millennium�and now, 15 years after disbanding, they're at it again. The group that reinvented itself as The Shins and, in turn, became an archetype of literate, engaging indie-rock (or, as a Natalie Portman character once famously said, the band capable of writing a life-changing song), is giving the world another opportunity to appreciate its one and only album for the first time. Sub Pop, in conjunction with frontman James Mercer's Aural Apothecary imprint, is reissuing Flake Music's When You Land Here, It's Time To Return.
But don't be mistaken: This updated edition isn't just the same old album (originally released in 1997 by Omnibus Records) with revised artwork slapped on the front. Sure, the tracklist hasn't changed, but unlike a lot of �remixed and remastered� reissues that arrive relatively unaltered, sonically the new version of When You Land Here�remixed by Grammy winner Kennie Takahashi (who's worked with Mercer's Broken Bells) and remastered by JJ Golden�is light years removed from the original.

Comments (0)


Latest Mini Game Releases
Recommended Filehosts